Sittercity Sign up
Emelinda S., Care Companion in Middle Village, NY 11379 with 10 years paid experience

Emelinda S. Care Companion in Middle Village, NY 11379

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Middle Village, NY

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$150 per half day
$250 per full day

Emelinda’s Bio

Hi I have a lot of experience taking care of an elderly and love this job. I help them w/their everyday routine like helping going to the bathroom, make food for them and especially take care of their medication be on time.
I also make sure that they won’t get bored by talking to them and do some activities if they can so that depends on the case.
Thank you and good luck for your search
Emelinda

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/31/20

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Emelinda S.
Emelinda S.
Middle Village, NY 11379
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$150 per half day
$250 per full day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now