Sittercity Sign up
Janica G., Care Companion in Montrose, NY 10548 with 9 years paid experience

Janica G. Care Companion in Montrose, NY 10548

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Montrose, NY

  • Age 40
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Janica’s Bio

Hi, I am experienced in caring for individuals with disabilities (MS) and other mental illnesses and administering medications, bath, feeding and getting dressed. In addition, I aslo drive them to their doctor's appointments errands, and provide light housekeeping. I look forward to speaking to you. Thank you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/30/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Peta G. is a reference for Janica G.
Janine . is a reference for Janica G.
Jump to Top
Janica G.
Janica G.
Montrose, NY 10548
40

years
of age

9

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now