Sittercity home
Margaret K., Care Companion in Mount Kisco, NY 10549 with 0 years paid experience

Margaret K. Care Companion in Mount Kisco, NY 10549

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Mount Kisco, NY (Mount Kisco, NY • 17 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Margaret’s Bio

Hi Bre! I saw your listing on Glassdoor and I think I could be someone that is compatible with what you are looking for. I am 20 years old and am a student at Villanova University. I live off-campus and have access to a car, and would be more than happy to attend and help out around the house when needed. If I am being honest, I do not have much experience with caring for one with disabilities. However, I am quick to learn and appreciate the characteristics you described yourself with. In my opinion, humor is the best coping mechanism at times. Please let me know if there is any more information I can provide you with! I look forward to hearing from you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/22/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Margaret K.
Margaret K.
Mount Kisco, NY 10549
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now