JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nekeshia A.

Care Companion in Mount Vernon, NY 10553.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Mount Vernon, NY

  • Age 39
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Nekeshia’s Bio

My name is Nekeshia (or Niki for short). I've always been a caring person who will go out of her way to help someone and to see that they're cared for well and are happy. I've worked as a babysitter for many years as well as a home health aide. I'm a certified home health aide who has worked with terminally ill clients, and clients who need care with other health related issues. I'm also experienced in housekeeping, cooking, grocery shopping, accompany to doctor's appointments, and helping with other services that the client needs. I enjoy being a caregiver because there is nothing more rewarding that helping others to living as fulfilling a life as possible.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/11/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Nekeshia A.
Nekeshia A.
Mount Vernon, NY 10553
39

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now