JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Ratisha S. Care Companion in New Rochelle, NY 10801

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

New Rochelle, NY

  • Age 27
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Ratisha’s Bio

My names is Ratisha
I am interested in a full time / part time position. I have over 6 years experience working with wonderful families, nurturing newborns, toddlers and children of all ages. I am resourceful, reliable , mature, patient, responsible and an excellent communicator. I always have a caring attitude and do what is in the best interest of the children, making sure the children are happy and safe.

I have excellent references from the parents I have helped. I am able to make everything from healthy food preparation as well as interactive play, sleep training, potty training, visits to the library, parks, museums, schedule participating play dates and all the other transitional changes. I also do pick ups and drop offs.
I am CPR and first aid certified. I do light housekeeping. I drive and have my own car. I can be reached anytime via cell 914-400-4773. Thank You.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/29/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/27/14

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Victoria F. is a reference for Ratisha S. Relationship: Family
Jatea F. is a reference for Ratisha S. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Ratisha S.
Ratisha S.
New Rochelle, NY 10801
27

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now