Sittercity home
Diane H., Care Companion in New Windsor, NY 12553 with 10 years paid experience

Diane H. Care Companion in New Windsor, NY 12553

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

New Windsor, NY

10 years paid experience

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Diane’s Bio

I'm a health care professional, mature, dependable, compassionate woman with 25+ years of hands on experience with seniors of all ages and diagnoses. I have a degree in health care and gerontology. I'm very knowledgeable with all stages of aging, dementia and Alzheimer's, able to monitor/administer medications too. Clean background check if you want to run one.

What others will tell you-  "I found Diane to be a very caring and dedicated with good people skills and superior instincts about senior care. Diane worked very well with our resident families and regulatory agencies.  She is a very quick learner and is willing to accept responsibility and make things work."

"You were great for the residents and great for the families. Thank you so much we are deeply indebted to you for all you have done. Diane has excellent communication skills with all levels – residents, loved ones, employees, executives, and the general public.  All and I do mean all, my interactions with Diane were very professional and honest/truthful, a quality that I always look for in people. Diane was quick to respond to concerns my family had about the facility or services being provided or the care being provided."  She is highly knowledgeable about emotional and psychological issues relating to aging individuals. She is compassionate and takes time to work through these frustrating and difficult situations with her customers."



Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/21/22

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Diane H.
Diane H.
New Windsor, NY 12553

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now