Sittercity home
Ellen D., Care Companion in New Windsor, NY 12553 with 0 years paid experience

Ellen D. Care Companion in New Windsor, NY 12553

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

New Windsor, NY (New Windsor, NY • 20 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Ellen’s Bio

I am presently the legal guardian for my cousin Paul who is Austic and has seizures. He has been in my care for over 7 years and I enjoy caring for him doing things with him so he has a happy healthy life. I have a back round in administration for an outpatient behavioral health outpatient program another past experience I have loved. Caring for people in need.
My family back round is healthcare many of my family members are in health care and we have always provided the utmost care for the needy.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/1/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Carisa K. is a reference for Ellen D. Relationship: Former Employer
Diana P. is a reference for Ellen D. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Ellen D.
Ellen D.
New Windsor, NY 12553
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now