Sittercity home
Barbara G., Care Companion in New Windsor, NY 12553 with 24 years paid experience

Barbara G. Care Companion in New Windsor, NY 12553

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

New Windsor, NY

24 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Barbara’s Bio

I am a hardworking, dedicated, and compassionate individual who strives to provide the best care possible for patients. I have worked at Montefiore St. Luke's Cornwall Hospital and Vassar Brothers Medical Center, for over 22 years, which allowed me to gain experience, knowledge, skills and understanding the patient’s needs. I am a qualified Nursing Assistant (CNA)
I have experiences performing Nursing Assistant duties, including feeding, grooming, and bathing patients while helping them with their other basic care needs. I assist the nurses with their daily duties when needed. I am a good listener and extremely passionate in assisting patients, this has always driven and inspired me to build excellent rapport with patients.
I always maintained a positive attitude and good work ethics. I provided efficient and excellent care services showing empathy which I use on a daily basis.
I can incorporate all my previous experience, knowledge, and skills to this role. I have a can-do attitude and willing to learn new skills.


Age Specific Experience

24 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/5/22

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Barbara G.
Barbara G.
New Windsor, NY 12553

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now