Sittercity home
Naureen A., Care Companion in New York, NY 10128 with 4 years paid experience

Naureen A. Care Companion in New York, NY 10128

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

New York City, NY (New York City, NY • 17 miles away | will travel 50 mi)

4 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Naureen’s Bio

Hi there!

My name is Naureen, hope I can do the best I can in summing up my personality and experience in this tiny box. Here I go! Since I was a young girl, it brought me so much joy and the satisfaction in being able to help someone and brighten their day. My calling came to me at a very young age and has not disappointed me since. There is something so beautiful in the art of compassion one can feel towards another human being, I believe the greatest gift of all.

A little bit about me, I have a background education in psychology and am now preparing with courses to apply to a masters in occupational therapy program in the coming year. Pediatric occupational therapy is the goal.I have about 10 years experience as a nanny for children ages 2-10, as well as close to 4 years experience as a caregiver/companion to the elderly/disabled. I also have experience in coping with children and adults with special needs and mental disabilities. Growing up I helped raise my older autistic brother, he may be older but always my baby brother at heart! I am also CPR+FIRST AID certified from the American Heart Association.

I enjoy cooking and cleaning (I know weird right), exploring places, crafts and arts, traveling and etc. This is the part where I feel am rambling and feel a meeting in person to get to know one another a bit more would be great. So much to say in such little space. Did I mention I love pets? Pets need love as much as us humans do too! What would life be without our little furry friends.

All in all I feel these little humans are our future and they need to be cared for in the most great way possible! Watching them grow is a gift in itself and helping them reach milestones is an amazing feeling. As well as for the elderly and individuals with disabilities requiring some more guidance, compassion and patience is always key. No matter what age, no one deserves to be neglected. We are shaping humanity every day and we are responsible for all that we can do and hopefully the better. I am sorry if I have bored you! Hope you guys found me a bit interesting from this mini essay, would love to hear from you soon!



Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/23/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Bengali
  • English
Jump to Top
Naureen A.
Naureen A.
New York City, NY 10128

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now