Sittercity home
Brianna P., Care Companion in New York, NY 10001 with 1 year paid experience

Brianna P. Care Companion in New York, NY 10001

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

New York City, NY

1 year paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Brianna’s Bio

With over ten years focus on caring for children, I have always found great emotional validation in being useful to families and individuals in need. Although my Companion Care is limited to some light volunteer work done within Assisted Living homes during my high school years, I believe that my flexibility, can-do attitude, and prior experience working closely inside other people's homes makes me an excellent choice to assist individuals at any age or level of need. I am patient and kind, gentle, and focused. I believe the right outlook makes any situation an opportunity to learn and grow.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/5/2018


My availability is valid through 11/2/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Brianna P.
Brianna P.
New York City, NY 10001

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now