Sittercity Sign up
Elena R., Care Companion in New York, NY 10024 with 10 years paid experience

Elena R. Care Companion in New York, NY 10024

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

New York, NY

  • Age 37
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$100 per half day

Elena’s Bio

Hello, my name is Elena.
I have over 10 years experience to take care of elderly people and middle age people with deference needs .
I can provide live in or live out help,organizational needs around home or apartment , helping take a bath,or dressing, cooking or do grocery shopping in a store or online, organize your cabinets.Also i can help you with computers:check/sent or receive emails, shop online,return or exchange your oder, help pay your bills online or by mail.
I can make you a company or excort you in restaurant, museums,opera or Doctors appointments.
Please contact me by email

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 3/19/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/18/18

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Russian
Jump to Top
Elena R.
Elena R.
New York, NY 10024
37

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$100 per half day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now