Sittercity Sign up
Victoria F., Care Companion in New York, NY 10030 with 5 years paid experience

Victoria F. Care Companion in New York, NY 10030

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

New York, NY

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

Victoria’s Bio

I am Victoria Foy, 25 years old, Currently attending Berkeley College studying Fashion merchandising and management.The Spring of 2018, I’ll be graduating and receiving my Associates Degree. I’ve been in the Healthcare field going on five years as a caregiver. My duties are to prepare their care plan, Assist them with their medical needs, Keeping up with their Hygiene,monitoring medication and having companionship with my clients.I feel it's time for me to put my knowledge and skills into a more productive way of helping people.
I have good communication skills both oral and written.I am capable for working effectively and efficiently.I am able to work in a team, Self discipline and high motivation is my basic principle.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/17/19

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Victoria F.
Victoria F.
New York, NY 10030
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now