Sittercity home
Ashley F., Care Companion in New York, NY 10026 with 2 years paid experience

Ashley F. Care Companion in New York, NY 10026

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

New York, NY (New York, NY • 2 miles away | will travel 30 mi)

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

Hey there! I am 26 years old and full of life! I enjoy spending my days with people and making them smile. I’m taking a break off from school mainly because it’s too expensive but right now hold a 3.8 gpa. I’ve taken care of mostly family members, my beloved grandmother before she passed and recently my mother in law who has overcame cancer three times. I have experience as a nanny and also looking after a couple disabled teenagers. I’m fun to be around and I’m all about positive energy! I’m up for any challenge.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/8/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Mariela A. is a reference for Ashley F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Ashley F.
Ashley F.
New York, NY 10026

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now