Sittercity Sign up
Jennifer S., Care Companion in New York, NY 10075 with 2 years paid experience

Jennifer S. Care Companion in New York, NY 10075

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

New York, NY

  • Age 39
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

For the past two years I have been the care giver/provider for my grandmother. It was a treat spending time with her in all ways including assisting her with daily tasks such as grooming and eating, which she grew to need assistance with.

At 99 she passed this spring, and my experience with her has lead me to want to provide more assistance and companionship for other seniors. The life experiences and humor that comes along with all those years of living, is truly a treasure I appreciate and miss.

I live on the UES, and am very familiar with the neighborhood. I have patience, a good sense of humor and love history.

Looking forward to being a helper and companion to a wonderful person in the neighborhood!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/30/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Jennifer S.
Jennifer S.
New York, NY 10075
39

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now