Sittercity Sign up

Lois S. Care Companion in New York, NY 10026

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

New York, NY

  • Age 64
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$15 per half day
$59 per full day
$80 per week
$4000 per month

Lois’s Bio

I have worked in a nursing home and I have been teaching for NYC Board of Education. My job was Special Education Speech Teacher . I have also worked for Regular Education in different schools in New York City and Brooklyn, NY. I attended Long Island University for my degrees.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 9/4/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/29/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Lois S.
Lois S.
New York, NY 10026
64

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$15 per half day
$59 per full day
$80 per week
$4000 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now