Sittercity Sign up
Xenia S., Care Companion in New York, NY 10027 with 5 years paid experience

Xenia S. Care Companion in New York, NY 10027

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

New York, NY

  • Age 27
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $23 per hour

Xenia’s Bio

Hi my name is Xenia Stephenson and I am a Certified nursing assistant and I am also attending Lincoln tech Institute in Jersey to further my studies in the nursing field. I have 5years experience with elderly care. I have worked in the nursing homes one on one with patients or go to patients homes and assist with their daily activities, such as; bathing, toileting, combing their hair, brushing their teeth, keeping them on a timely schedule to take medications and more.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/26/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Niokioh W. is a reference for Xenia S. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Xenia S.
Xenia S.
New York, NY 10027
27

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $23 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now