Sittercity Sign up
Maria B., Care Companion in New York, NY 10029 with 12 years paid experience

Maria B. Care Companion in New York, NY 10029

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

New York, NY

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per month

Maria’s Bio

I am from Brazil and USA citizen for 23 years , living here fir 33 years,. In my yearly years in my country I always worked in the health field , and after my two kids left the house I went back to what I like to do in life: take care of people in needs . Bring by myself in 2007 I decided to make myself helpful .
I Was HHA until recently , now I am CHHA and I am also certified as CPR (CLS).
Many different cases in this field , I. Can live in , away from New York, I love to travel and can be a nice company: quiet and precise, work fast , Be dedicated to my client , fast learn, worked with Dementia, Alzheimer’s, Parkinson’s , Bipolar , bed broken bones person , ê experience with transfer, wheelchair, mechanic lift, tube feeding? Colon cancer , poor vision , macule degeneration , and more.
I M sure I am ready for this job.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/8/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Portuguese

References

Willian M. is a reference for Maria B. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Maria B.
Maria B.
New York, NY 10029
12

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per month

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now