Sittercity home
Emma K., Care Companion in New York, NY 10022 with 4 years paid experience

Emma K. Care Companion in New York, NY 10022

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

New York, NY (New York, NY • 18 miles away | will travel 5 mi)

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Emma’s Bio

Hi my name is Emma Kronstadt and I have been a caregiver for my family friend who is 96 years old. I administer her medication, help her with bathing and eating, and personal hygiene. I also provide her with company and companionship. I love helping people and my kind and friendly personality makes my clients feel at ease and comfortable.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/23/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Robyn K. is a reference for Emma K. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Emma K.
Emma K.
New York, NY 10022
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now