Sittercity home Sign up
Alexis L., Care Companion in New York, NY 10038 with 3 years paid experience

Alexis L. Care Companion in New York, NY 10038

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

New York, NY (New York, NY • 24 miles away | will travel 2 mi)

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Alexis’s Bio

Hi! I am an aspiring actor living in NYC looking for flexible work as I pursue my dream! Originally from Pittsburgh, I'm a licensed Certified Nursing Assistant in PA (not NY) and have multiple years of senior care/ special needs experience. Although I am currently not licensed in NY, I still posses all the necessary skills that make a wonderful CNA! Also, growing up with a big brother with physical and mental disabilities and having extensive experience working with people with special needs, I'm more than equipped to care for adults and children with disabilities. To supplement, I am very skilled in mathematics and could provide tutoring as well. Perfectly comfortable with all pets (except cats- I'm very allergic!). Please consider me to bring all the smiles, dedication, and hard work your loved one deserves!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/23/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
Jump to Top
Alexis L.
Alexis L.
New York, NY 10038
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now