Sittercity Sign up
Avril J., Care Companion in New York, NY 10036 with 5 years paid experience

Avril J. Care Companion in New York, NY 10036

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

New York, NY

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $21 per hour
$70 per half day

Avril’s Bio

Hello I’m Avril. I was born and raised in Brooklyn ny. I now reside in Hell’s Kitchen. I’m a mom of 2. I have experience with children. I have experience as a companion for adults. I was a home health aide for 5 years. I resigned when my client passed away. I became a private worker with adults for a few months but then I became a cook at Madison square garden where I am currently laid off due to the pandemic.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/24/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Avril J.
Avril J.
New York, NY 10036
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $21 per hour
$70 per half day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now