Sittercity home
Bonnie R., Care Companion in New York, NY 10128 with 15 years paid experience

Bonnie R. Care Companion in New York, NY 10128

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

New York, NY

15 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$750 per week

Bonnie’s Bio

I am posting for my wonderful nanny Stella, who has worked with me for 15 years. She raised my children from the time they were babies until they are leaving for college. She also cared for my elderly father when he would spend long periods of time living with us for medical care. In addition, she has cared for several elderly people during the time she worked with me. Stella is a kind, honest, caring, intelligent, dedicated and devoted person who will care for a child or an older person as if it were her own child or parent. I felt very fortunate that she was caring for my family members. I was busy and would forget, but in addition to her primary job of caring for my kids, Stella took it upon herself to make sure my father ate, that he took his medications, that he exercised, slept well. She did his laundry and cared for him, and did it in a way that he felt cared for but not "old." I cannot say enogh about Stella's character and work ethic. You would be so fortunate to have her care for your parent or child.


Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/16/22

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Bonnie R. is a reference for Bonnie R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Bonnie R.
Bonnie R.
New York, NY 10128

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$750 per week

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now