Sittercity home
Elizabeth C., Care Companion in New York, NY 10027 with 1 year paid experience

Elizabeth C. Care Companion in New York, NY 10027

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

New York, NY

1 year paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Elizabeth’s Bio

Hello! I'm a recent graduate from Manhattan School of Music who's currently living in New York. While the majority of my background is in childcare, I have some experience with elderly people who also need help. While my bachelors is in music, I intend on pursuing a career in medicine. I am not squeamish and am First Aid and CPR certified for children and adults. I feel that the majority of people who need help first and foremost need a companion. I would spend time taking them out on walks, going to concerts or plays, book club meetings, and engaging them in stimulating conversation. I look forward to talking with you about your family's needs.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 1/4/2016


My availability is valid through 2/19/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • French


Benedicte J. is a reference for Elizabeth C. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Elizabeth C.
Elizabeth C.
New York, NY 10027

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now