Sittercity Sign up
Lucy R., Care Companion in New York, NY 10025 with 0 years paid experience

Lucy R. Care Companion in New York, NY 10025

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

New York, NY

  • Age 38
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $35 per hour

Lucy’s Bio

I have primarily been a babysitter and worked with kids, however, I get along very well with adults and understand how important a good care companion is. My father has M.S. (Multiple Sclerosis) and I have spent much time with him, as well as my elderly grandmothers (the grandmothers have since passed away). I am in my early 30's, a college and grad school graduate, and do freelance work related to theater and dance. I have been doing babysitting and dance instruction part-time and thought I would add "Care Companion" to my profile as it is something I am interested in and feel I would be good at. Thanks!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/2/15

  • Weekday Afternoons

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • French
  • Spanish

References

Frank R. is a reference for Lucy R. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Lucy R.
Lucy R.
New York, NY 10025
38

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $35 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now