Sittercity home
Elizabeth W., Care Companion in Newburgh, NY 12550 with 25 years paid experience

Elizabeth W. Care Companion in Newburgh, NY 12550

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Newburgh, NY

25 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Elizabeth’s Bio

I have been a Licensed Clinical Social Worker for 25 years. I’m presently retired from Social Work. Social Work places 80% paperwork and 15% patient contact. As a Care Companion I want to continue working with people not paperwork and to to help a 100% of my time.
I am optimistic and cheerful. I want to continue caring for someone. Helping others, is good for my soul!

Thank You,

Elizabeth T Wardell.


Age Specific Experience

25 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/15/22

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Pastor Frank C. is a reference for Elizabeth W. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Elizabeth W.
Elizabeth W.
Newburgh, NY 12550

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now