Sittercity Sign up
Lindsay M., Care Companion in North Babylon, NY 11703 with 0 years paid experience

Lindsay M. Care Companion in North Babylon, NY 11703

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

North Babylon, NY

  • Age 27
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Lindsay’s Bio

I am 25 years old with a Bachelor's Degree in Criminal Justice, with a focus on psychology and human services. After college, I became a teacher's aide then assistant for a non for profit organization for children with mental disabilities ranging from Autism to Down Syndrome. It was life changing and I grew immensely as a human from interacting with those children. They are the reason I am going back for my MBA with a Healthcare concentration. My goal is to one day help run a place like that organization to help better the lives of those children. For now while I still have the capability to do so, I want to work directly with children and teens to help learn and grow together. They are our future and honestly are what truly gives me hope in times like these. I am very flexible in hours and very patient with whatever challenge I am faced with. In the end, I just want to help make a difference.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/30/17

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Dorothy S. is a reference for Lindsay M. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Lindsay M.
Lindsay M.
North Babylon, NY 11703
27

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now