Sittercity home
Lisa G., Care Companion in North Salem, NY 10560 with 8 years paid experience

Lisa G. Care Companion in North Salem, NY 10560

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

North Salem, NY (North Salem, NY • 9 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

8 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $38 per hour

Lisa’s Bio

Hi! My name is Lisa and I have been a Registered Nurse for 8 years, have worked in a hospital for 8 years (general medical surgical & critical care), have taught nursing students for the past three years at local universities and have some experience with home care. I am positive, energetic, caring, and love spending time with patients. I look forward to assisting you or a loved one with personal care, pill organization, dressing changes (if applicable), running errands, and household chores.


Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/6/22

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Lisa G.
Lisa G.
North Salem, NY 10560

years experience

Home Care Rates $38 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now