Sittercity home
Nicole W., Care Companion in Oakland Gardens, NY 11364 with 2 years paid experience

Nicole W. Care Companion in Oakland Gardens, NY 11364

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Oakland Gardens, NY

2 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Nicole’s Bio

An educator, companion, and sitter with years of professional experience working with age groups ranging from elementary to elderly. Well versed in many topics as an individual with three degrees (B.A. in Poli-Sci; M.S. in teaching; and J.D.). Certificates in teaching ELA, ministerial work, and CPR. Experience working with criminal-Justice impacted individuals, corporate, foster care, homeless, and church-goers. Language skills include: Proficiency in Spanish; Novice-level in Chinese-Mandarin, French, Italian, and ASL.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance

Willing to run errands

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 6/28/2022


My availability is valid through 7/27/22

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • French
  • Italian
  • Mandarin
  • Spanish


Anthony W. is a reference for Nicole W. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Nicole W.
Nicole W.
Oakland Gardens, NY 11364

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now