Sittercity Sign up

Mary G. Care Companion in Oneonta, NY 13820

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Oneonta, NY

  • Age 65
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Mary’s Bio

Hi. I have been a part time caregiver for 2 elderly gentleman, both in their 90's. Mainly assisted with meal preparation, light housekeeping, shopping and bill paying, laundry and some personal grooming.
I have 40 years of experience working in the medical filed as a medical imaging technologist. I am comfortable with most aspects of patient care.
My CPR certification is current.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/18/19

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Mary G.
Mary G.
Oneonta, NY 13820
65

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now