Sittercity Sign up
Brooke K., Care Companion in Ontario, NY 14519 with 0 years paid experience

Brooke K. Care Companion in Ontario, NY 14519

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Ontario, NY

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

Brooke’s Bio

Hello! My name is Brooke, I am nineteen and I currently live and work in upstate New York with plans to move into the city as soon as possible. In the past I have mainly worked with children, however many of the qualifications are interchangeable with that of a care companion. I also have extensive experience dogsitting and recent experience with raising a puppy. From a very young age I have known that I wanted to work with and help people, and I would be excited to venture into this area of care.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/18/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Brooke K.
Brooke K.
Ontario, NY 14519
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now