Sittercity Sign up
Carter J., Care Companion in Owego, NY 13827 with 0 years paid experience

Carter J. Care Companion in Owego, NY 13827

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Owego, NY

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Carter’s Bio

My name is Carter Jackson, I am 24 years old and a current Youth Care Specialist at the William George Agency. I have experience working with youth in and out of residential care, including coaching collegiate football at Mansfield University. I am TCI, CPR and First Aid certified. I am a detail oriented individual who thrives working in an independent environment. I love seeing the youth in my care prosper and learn every day. I have experience in organizing scheduled entertainment for youth and organized events away from the home in order to broaden their learning environments. I take tremendous pride in connecting with my youth and creating lasting and fulfilling relationships and rolemodel what it means to be a caring, respecful, and selfless member of the community.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/15/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Carter J.
Carter J.
Owego, NY 13827
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now