Sittercity Sign up
Stacy W., Care Companion in Patchogue, NY 11772 with 4 years paid experience

Stacy W. Care Companion in Patchogue, NY 11772

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Patchogue, NY

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Stacy’s Bio

I've worked as a Companion/Caregiver at Right-at-Home. I enjoy taking care of the elderly very much because I enjoy their company and I like taking care of people. I found it to be very rewarding work. Have a great day with patients and enjoy listening to his stories of yesteryear. I also had a few elderly neighbors whobefriended and went to visit him almost every day. I feel that seniors have a lot to say if only someone would listen to them.
I feel like I would make a great companion because I have Great patience and compassion for seniors.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/1/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Stacy W.
Stacy W.
Patchogue, NY 11772
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now