Sittercity home
Tamara G., Care Companion in Peekskill, NY 10566 with 3 years paid experience

Tamara G. Care Companion in Peekskill, NY 10566

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Peekskill, NY

3 years paid experience

Last signed in: Today

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Tamara’s Bio

My name is Tamara Grant. and I live in Peekskill. I have been working in the health care field for over 15 years in an Assisted Living facility and also as a private one on one caregiver. I have an Associate Degree as a Medical Assistant, I am also CPR certified and a certified Home Health Aide. I do laundry, meal prep, lite housekeeping, appointments and errands. I have a reliable car and a clean driving record. I can provide references upon demand. Thanks for considering my application.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/4/18

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Tamara G.
Tamara G.
Peekskill, NY 10566

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Enhanced background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now