Sittercity Sign up

Trudy Ann H. Care Companion in Philadelphia, NY 13673

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

Philadelphia, NY

  • Age 53
  • 25 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Trudy Ann’s Bio

Hello, My name is Trudy. I am 52 years of age, and am interested in being a care companion. I have worked as a nurse for 25 years at local hospitals, and am no longer working in health care. I have extensive experience working with adults and elderly persons, when I worked as a nurse. I am also a mother of four grown children. I enjoy children and am also a grandmother. I am able to be a caregiver for one or two children, an adult or an elderly person. I have owned pets, and also enjoy animals and nature. I am willing and capable of being a pet sitter, or a pet caregiver as well. I live in the village of Philadelphia with my husband. My hobbies and interests are genealogy and local history, sewing and crafting, nature and animals, gardening and flowers.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

25 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/26/19

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
Jump to Top
Trudy Ann H.
Trudy Ann H.
Philadelphia, NY 13673
53

years
of age

25

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now