Sittercity Sign up
Monique M., Care Companion in Pond Eddy, NY 12770 with 2 years paid experience

Monique M. Care Companion in Pond Eddy, NY 12770

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Pond Eddy, NY

  • Age 25
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Monique’s Bio

I have worked in an assisted living facility for two years. There, I was a lead care giver and med-tech. I have experience assisting with all daily activities including dressing, toiliting, feeding, hygiene, medication administration, etc. I worked in both an assisted living floor as well as a dementia unit, so have experience with those suffering from dementia or Alzheimer’s. I am CPR/First Aid/AED certified as well as diabetic training certified (can use blood monitors to test individuals as well as inject insulin).

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/1/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Monique M.
Monique M.
Pond Eddy, NY 12770
25

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now