Sittercity home
Sophia G., Care Companion in Poughkeepsie, NY 12603 with 20 years paid experience

Sophia G. Care Companion in Poughkeepsie, NY 12603

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Poughkeepsie, NY

20 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Sophia’s Bio

I have a love for people, I am a certified patient care asst, I worked in a hospital for 14yrs, O have worked in nursing homes, and o have worked tons of private duty cases, I love what i do it brings me joy


Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/12/22

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Sophia G.
Sophia G.
Poughkeepsie, NY 12603

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now