Sittercity home
Kristian P., Care Companion in Poughkeepsie, NY 12603 with 0 years paid experience

Kristian P. Care Companion in Poughkeepsie, NY 12603

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

Poughkeepsie, NY (Poughkeepsie, NY • 20 miles away | will travel 11 mi)

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $200 per week

Kristian’s Bio

Hi, how are you? :)
My name is Kris and I am 26 years old. I currently live in Poughkeepsie. My father was 74 and passed away 3 years ago. He was my best friend. Before he passed, his health was poor and he was unable to shop, cook, clean, etc. The last few years of his life he couldnt shower on his own, walk without a walker, or breathe without an oxygen tube. He was a heavy smoker and for that reason I have never smoked cigarettes. I spent a lot of my time care giving for him and helping around the house. I am extremely familiar with medication, transferring of germs, importance of cautiounsess as to prevent falling and injury. I can shop and bring food to him or cook for him, I can spend time with him and listen to him and be a companion as well as a helper. I believe this is the most natural thing for me to do. If theres anything I know for sure its how to care for an elderly man, being I was raised by one. I will happily take this position and give this man the best care I can possibly give, being thorough and specific to all of his needs. I currently work in the hospitality industry but am looking for work that better suits my personality and something that makes a difference. I would love to meet and see if I am the right pick for you and your father. I look forward to speaking! Thanks so much for your time.

Kris

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/18/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

References

Dawn N. is a reference for Kristian P. Relationship: Family
Anisa G. is a reference for Kristian P. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Kristian P.
Kristian P.
Poughkeepsie, NY 12603
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $200 per week

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now