Sittercity home
Alice B., Care Companion in Poughkeepsie, NY 12601 with 4 years paid experience

Alice B. Care Companion in Poughkeepsie, NY 12601

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Poughkeepsie, NY (Poughkeepsie, NY • 21 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $23 per hour

Alice’s Bio

My name is Alice. I am very passionate about providing quality care for the elderly. I have 15+ years of experience both on a professional and volunteer basis.

I am known for my strong compassion and diligence in caring for those in my care. I have a good reputation of being honest and trustworthy. I appreciate the need for flexibility and patience in caring for the older ones.

I have experience in medication monitoring, assisting with medical appointments, providing safe transportation, assisting with exercise, shopping, household chores, paying bills, etc.

I provide meaningful companionship and thus have formed strong bonds of friendship with those I have cared for - along with their families.

I have excellent professional and personal references that I can supply upon request.

I also have training in CPR and basic emergency medical procedures. I am also willing to undergo additional training as needed.

I have reliable transportation and a flexible schedule. I am also very dependable and punctual.

I can be available upon request. I am also willing to undergo any background check that is needed.
I look forward to meeting you and discussing how I can best care for you and your family.


Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/1/21

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Other
Jump to Top
Alice B.
Alice B.
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601

years experience

Home Care Rates $23 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now