Sittercity home
Destinee M., Care Companion in Poughkeepsie, NY 12601 with 7 years paid experience

Destinee M. Care Companion in Poughkeepsie, NY 12601

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Poughkeepsie, NY

7 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $50 per full day

Destinee’s Bio

My name is Destinee ! I love children of all ages and abilities. My background is supervisor at a daycare for 6 months of 14 children, i have associate degree in criminal justice, certification in information technology and security administration. My former job was a person care assistant for the elderly. I also have a security guard certificate, my current job is emergency medical dispatcher, and one day I hope to be a police officer. I am interested in part time / per diem babysitting jobs right now feel free to email me here and ask for my number.


Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/20/2022


My availability is valid through 7/18/22

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Destinee M.
Destinee M.
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601

years experience

Home Care Rates $50 per full day

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now