Sittercity Sign up
Yolanda M., Care Companion in Queens Village, NY 11429 with 3 years paid experience

Yolanda M. Care Companion in Queens Village, NY 11429

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Queens Village, NY

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $500 per week

Yolanda’s Bio

I became a caregiver in 2013 and taking care of my first patient was not only a wonderful experience, but also a learning experience for me to gain. I prepared meals, overseer my patients security, and assisted with daily tasks. I also have extensive experience in taking care of other patients with debilitating diseases and that has taught me patience and an appreciation of life and independence. I furthered myself by becoming a home health aid, phlebotomist and ekg tech. If you have any further questions please feel free to contact me.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 1/25/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/4/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Emmanuel S. is a reference for Yolanda M. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Yolanda M.
Yolanda M.
Queens Village, NY 11429
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $500 per week

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now