Sittercity home
Zakeya J., Care Companion in Queens Village, NY 11429 with 1 year paid experience

Zakeya J. Care Companion in Queens Village, NY 11429

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Queens Village, NY (Queens Village, NY • 13 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Zakeya’s Bio

My name is Zakeya jones and after helping and assisting my great grandmother with dementia and my stepfather diagnosed with stage 4 pancreatic cancer I knew that caregiving was the right career for me as it brings me joy to be able to assist the elderly or patience that require help and care


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/9/21

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Zakeya J.
Zakeya J.
Queens Village, NY 11429

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now