Sittercity Sign up
Jessica M., Care Companion in Rochester, NY 14616 with 10 years paid experience

Jessica M. Care Companion in Rochester, NY 14616

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Rochester, NY

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

Hi. My name is Jessica. I am a loving mom of five wonderful children. I am 43 years old. I truly enjoy helping and talking to people. I have an Associates in Science and Occupational Therapy Assistant. I have over 10 years of experience as a CNA and a home care provider. I have worked with people of all ages with different types of disabilities and conditions. I am a fun person, I enjoy listening to people's life stories and keeping them active by participating in different hobbies that they enjoy. I am reliable and have transportation. I am comfortable with pets. I am a non-smoker. I have a clean background check available for you to view. I provide references. I am CPR/AED certified. Please look at my profile and see if I could be a good fit for the job. Please call me at (585)957-2727 anytime. I appreciate your time and consideration, and I look forward to talking with you soon.Thanks.
sincerely,
Jessica  

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/21/17

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Jessica M.
Jessica M.
Rochester, NY 14616
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now