Sittercity Sign up
Kayla R., Care Companion in Rochester, NY 14626 with 4 years paid experience

Kayla R. Care Companion in Rochester, NY 14626

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Rochester, NY

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Kayla’s Bio

Hello, my name is Kayla. I am currently caring for my elderly grandparents 15 hours a week. I provide compassionate and fun companionship, friendship and emotional support. Will help with meal planning, getting groceries & running errands. Provide medication reminders and accompaniment for medical appointments. Provide mental stimulation like playing games or cards and puzzle making. Organizing, reading & responding to written, mailed or emailed correspondence. Assist with pet care, dog walking and veterinary appointments. Complete cleaning services as well.


Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/27/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Kayla R.
Kayla R.
Rochester, NY 14626

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now