Sittercity Sign up
Mercedes H., Care Companion in Rochester, NY 14618 with 5 years paid experience

Mercedes H. Care Companion in Rochester, NY 14618

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Rochester, NY

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates

Mercedes’s Bio

For five years, I worked with the elderly as an Activities Leader in a Nursing Home. I planned and lead activities, helped with transporting residents to and from activities, and passed out meals (when needed). I am very enthusiastic and love people and pets.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/31/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Mercedes H.
Mercedes H.
Rochester, NY 14618
5

years experience

Home Care Rates

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now