Sittercity home
Elizabeth P., Care Companion in Rockville Centre, NY 11570 with 15 years paid experience

Elizabeth P. Care Companion in Rockville Centre, NY 11570

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Rockville Centre, NY (Rockville Centre, NY • 18 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Elizabeth’s Bio

Aloha, I am a dedicated career nanny wearing many different caps. I have a strong moral fiber with an empathetic & an attentive heart. I love the outdoors and have a healthy active lifestyle.

My mother has been a teacher/director at a Preschool for over 3 decades, where I also have taught for many years & continue to be involved. I love face painting all the children for our major events or parties.

I received a Master of Science degree in Education, focusing on Guidance: School Counseling & BA in Cultural Anthropology. I strive to be mindful of my role as a nanny, counselor, caretaker, & teacher.

My range of service includes the care of infants through elderly, individuals with special needs and of course animals.

Special Needs Companion, Life Coach, PA

I have cared for all ages challenged with physical, mental, and emotional issues. My experiences also range from elderly with dementia or infants with DS and digestive disorders. I also spent many years volunteering for Camp A.N.C.H.O.R., if you are from Long Island...you might be familiar, if not...you might want to check out their resources.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/15/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish

References

Noelle H. is a reference for Elizabeth P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Elizabeth P.
Elizabeth P.
Rockville Centre, NY 11570
15

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now