Sittercity Sign up
Destiny R., Care Companion in Ronkonkoma, NY 11779 with 2 years paid experience

Destiny R. Care Companion in Ronkonkoma, NY 11779

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Ronkonkoma, NY

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Destiny’s Bio

My name is Destiny. I am a PCA (personal care assistant) and I’ve been working in this field for 2 years now. The reason why I became a pca is because I enjoy making sure that people are always thought about. I love talking and learning about new things when I have different patients. I enjoy company and I love seeing people smile. I’ve always wanted to be a care taker because I think it’s nice to let people know that they are always in good hands. I was trained for a year, I also was trained how to give the patients medicine properly. I gave my patients showers, fed them and dressed them everyday.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 12/26/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/20/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Gina R. is a reference for Destiny R. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Destiny R.
Destiny R.
Ronkonkoma, NY 11779
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now