Sittercity Sign up
Marissa T., Care Companion in Ronkonkoma, NY 11779 with 5 years paid experience

Marissa T. Care Companion in Ronkonkoma, NY 11779

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Ronkonkoma, NY

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Marissa’s Bio

My name is Marissa! I am 26 years old and a life skills coach for developmentally disabled adults and children. I am passionate about advocating for all vulnerable populations! I have experience with individuals with, developmental disabilities, dementia, Alzheimer’s, schizophrenia, and bipolar disorder. I pride myself in creating a comfortable and safe environment by being optimistic, welcoming and a great listener!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/23/20

  • Weekday Early Morning

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Marissa T.
Marissa T.
Ronkonkoma, NY 11779
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now