Sittercity Sign up
Annelise H., Care Companion in Schenectady, NY 12306 with 2 years paid experience

Annelise H. Care Companion in Schenectady, NY 12306

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Schenectady, NY

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Annelise’s Bio

I love to care for others. I currently work as a CNA caring for the elderly and I love it however I disagree with how the places I’ve worked are staffed and don’t feel it’s fair to the residents to have so few people to take care of them and I’ve decided I would prefer to take care of people (young or old) in a more friendly home based setting.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/14/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/10/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
Jump to Top
Annelise H.
Annelise H.
Schenectady, NY 12306
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now