Sittercity home
Alexa N., Care Companion in Selden, NY 11784 with 6 years paid experience

Alexa N. Care Companion in Selden, NY 11784

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Selden, NY (Selden, NY • 22 miles away | will travel 12 mi)

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Alexa’s Bio

My name is Alexa and I am 21 years old. I have 12 years of experience with being a nanny, as well as 6 years of being a care companion for my disabled brother. I have experience with feeding tubes, picking up adults, giving medications, etc. I believe that it’s important to be a warm hearted person for a position like a care companion, because I feel that in this field it’s important for the individuals that you’re working with to feel that you truly are there for companionship and not just because it’s your job.


Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 1/14/2019


My availability is valid through 4/12/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Alexa N.
Alexa N.
Selden, NY 11784

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now