Sittercity home
Kayli V., Care Companion in Seneca Falls, NY 13148 with 10 years paid experience

Kayli V. Care Companion in Seneca Falls, NY 13148

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Seneca Falls, NY

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $22 per hour

Kayli’s Bio

have a degree in Recreation Leadership/Therapeutic Recreation. It’s safe to say I love activities and staying busy! I have worked with all ages. I have worked with children and adults with wide ranges of disabilities. I have been a companion, home health aid, respite provider and direct support professional. I am currently a House Manager for the ARC. I manage a house of 12 individuals with disabilities. I am certified in Medication Administration, CPR and First Aid. My first year working here I was nominated for Employee of the Quarter. I was promoted from Recreation Coordinator to Evening Manager and then again to IRA Manager. I recently was nominated for 2019 New York States Woman of Distinction.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/8/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/19/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Italian
  • Spanish

References

Susan D. is a reference for Kayli V. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Kayli V.
Kayli V.
Seneca Falls, NY 13148
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $22 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now