Sittercity Sign up
Tamatha G., Care Companion in Shirley, NY 11967 with 10 years paid experience

Tamatha G. Care Companion in Shirley, NY 11967

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Shirley, NY

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$90 per half day
$180 per full day
$862 per week
$3448 per month

Tamatha’s Bio

Proficient Companion Aide experienced with patient care procedures. Adept at assessing patient needs and providing daily living assistance as needed. Specialize in helping individuals maintain independence as much as possible while providing necessary assistance. Solid understanding of patient care procedures .Proficient in patient assessments to determine the required level of assistance. In-depth knowledge of required report preparation procedures. Ability to work well independently. Good decision making abilities, and Excellent people skills. I have more than 10 years experience in senior care. I have experience with Parkinson's disease, Dementia, assisting in showers, meal preparation, medication reminders, transferring patients, hoyer lifts, bed pans, diaper changing, errands. Whatever makes life more comfortable for my clients.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/12/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Lachelle H. is a reference for Tamatha G. Relationship: Co-worker
Nickquon J. is a reference for Tamatha G. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Tamatha G.
Tamatha G.
Shirley, NY 11967
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$90 per half day
$180 per full day
$862 per week
$3448 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now